Rent Car Dominican Republic Rental

Rental Car Dominican Republic, rent a car Dominican Republic
The best Rates & Frienly System for Reservations Technical Specifications from Our Cars
Pickup our car from this placeservices station in the main road of Dominican Republic Road Map of Dominican Republic Idioma Español


Dominican Republic La Vega

Rent Car In La Vega

La Vega Province with a surface of 2287 square kilometers is almost in the center of the Dominican Republic. Under the name of Concepción de La Vega, it was one of the five original provinces created by the San Cristóbal Constitution in 1844. It is divided at the moment in four municipalities: La Vega, provincial head, Constanza, Jarabacoa and Jima Abajo. Eight provinces are next to La Vega, in greater or smaller extension, Azua, San Jose de Ocoa, Monseñor Nouel, Sanchez Ramirez, Duarte, Hermanas Mirabal, Espaillat, Santiago and San Juan. Two main regions stand out with their own characteristics: • The mountainous region, located in the center of the Central Mountain Range, that approximately includes two third parts of the province. • The low region corresponds to the western portion of Valle del Cibao, a plain region. The main economic activity of the province is farming, being the most important places Constanza (Potato, fruit trees, horticulture and flowers), Jarabacoa (horticulture, coffee, flowers, kidney bean) and in the Camu low river basin: (vegetal and rice). Also there is production of bananas, cacao and fruit trees (mainly citric). It is also important the bird-raising, pig production cattle (especially of milk). The manufacturing industry is concentrated mainly in La Vega City: With other dispersed agro-industries by the entire province, being the rice mills of most importance of the country. Due to the diversity of weather conditions of the province, it is possible to produce a great variety of cultures. The fresh and cold climate hortícolas and fruit trees (repollo, coliflor, brócoli, carrot, tayota, garlic, apple, mill, among others) are produced in Jarabacoa and, mainly, in Constanza and Tireo. The production of flowers is also important in this mountainous region. Also the production of beans is important (kidney bean), as slope culture, just like coffee. In the low part, the cultures of greater extension and importance are rice, banana, yucca and cacao. In the zones bordering to the Camú River a great amount of “Chinese vegetables” takes place, mainly for exportation. In the low zones, where irrigated land system does not exist, the cattle production is important (cattle of meat and milk). The mountainous region is made up by the municipalities of Constanza, Jarabacoa and part of the La Vega principal Municipality. The main rivers of the country (and of the province) are born in this region. Their main cities are Constanza and Jarabacoa. In this region, towards the West, the Central Bulk is located, that is the section of the Central Mountain range where the greater heights of the country (and of the island and the Antilles) are . Towards the South, is the Valle Nuevo Bulk, where you can find the highest elevation of the province: Loma de Alto Bandera with 2 872 meters over the sea level. In addition, there are three intermountain valleys of great importance due to their production of flowers, vegetables and fruits: Constanza, Jarabacoa and Tireo (the last one is the smallest one). Constanza Valley (and Tireo Valley which is very near) is in the upper side of the country. It divides the Central Mountain range in two great bulks: the Central Bulk, towards the northwest, Nuevo Valle Bulk, towards the South. Its surface is 30 square kilometers. The Jarabacoa Valley, with 23 square kilometers forms a framed triangle, mainly, by the Yaque del Norte and Jimenoa Rivers. It is located at the foot of the Central Bulk to about 530 meters on the sea level, and 30 kilometers from La Vega Valley. The main rivers of the province are: • Yaque del Norte River whose high river basin is located at Jarabacoa municipality • Camú, affluent of the Yuna River which is the main river of the province. Together with its affluents, it determines great part of the appearance of the province. • Jimenoa, affluent of the Yaque del Norte River. In addition to those rivers, others like the Licey River which is the only one that is born in the Northern Mountain range (in Santiago province, at the North of Tamboril) which is affluent of the Camú River ; Verde River, tributary of the Licey; the Tireo River, that is born in Tireo Valley and is affluent of Yuna River; Grande River, that is born in Valle Nuevo (Constanza) and after turning towards the south is called Rio del Medio and is affluent of Yaque del Sur; Baiguate River, affluent of the Jimenoa; the Jima River, tributary of the Camú; and others. Principal tourist attractions • The colonial ruins of Old La Vega . • Santo Cerro where you can find the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Mercedes, Patron of the Dominican Republic. 

feel the liberty